About G20

  1. TOP
  2. About G20

About the G20 Summit

The G20 Summit (Summit on Financial Markets and the World Economy) is an annual forum bringing together the leaders of 20 major developed and emerging nations. Recent issues discussed at the summit include the world economy and trade, as well as development, climate, energy, counter-terrorism, migration, and the refugee crisis. In 2019, Japan will host its first ever G20 Summit in Osaka, and other ministerial meetings will also be held at eight different locations throughout Japan, including Fukuoka (Finance Ministers and Central Bank Governors’ Meeting).

About the G20 Finance Ministers and Central Bank Governors’ Meeting

The meeting provides a forum for key countries in the international financial system to discuss major international economic issues and to coordinate to achieve the stable and sustainable growth of the global economy.

Participants in the meeting are: Finance Ministers of Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Korea, South Africa, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, U.K., U.S. and invited guest countries; Central Bank President; the Finance Minister of the EU presidency country; the European Central Bank (ECB) President; and representatives of international organizations including the IMF and World Bank.

G20 Finance Ministers and Central Bank Governors’ Meeting

June 8 (Sat.) and 9 (Sun.), 2019
Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk